7/12/11 TNR Ax B8?

Went with the A’s again now that the A and B groups are trying to be closer to equal in size. I was able to hold on well, and was in the lead by the turn onto Coddington Rd. Then the group was all launching ahead, and I was more spent and fell behind on the small climb. A few others fell off the back as well, and I passed them and was following one other rider just behind the group. We took turns pulling, and kept the group in sight, but we were still losing ground for the last few miles and never caught up. It felt like more effort than ever, since we were nearly going the pace of the group but with only 2 people pulling.

I’m sure that a second lap with the A’s would end in a worse result, so I chose to wait for the B’s for the second round. Nothing special happened, and I think I finished near the front but was unable to sprint with them at the end.

This entry was posted in TNR. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

