TNR Ax/Bx

After a fast week on my last TNR with the A’s and then winning the B’s, I came back thinking I would try the same. Having not ridden as much the past week because of a minor hand injury, I soon realized that this was a bad day for me. I struggled hard to stay with the A’s, and coming around the corner to Coddington, I ended up in the back. I put too much effort into climbing the hill after the turn, and started to cramp up. I held on to a few stragglers while the group kept on going, and eventually just couldn’t keep up with them, with about 3 miles to go. I soft pedaled and soon the B’s passed me.

The second lap, I went with the B’s, and nearly the same thing happened. By the time there was just a few miles to go, I was out of energy and soft pedaled to the finish.

I’m wondering if it was just an awful day for me, or if my expectations of the A’s was completely off based on only riding with them once.

This entry was posted in TNR, Under 50 miles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

