TNR training ride

This was my first Tuesday training ride this year, and I was eager to see the pace since I hadn’t ridden with the group yet this year. There were about 8 of us riding on White Church / Coddington. I knew that some of them had been training quite a bit already because the Cornell team had just been to their first race that weekend. The pace felt high for this time of the year, and I hadn’t put on anywhere near as many miles as last year at this time. The experienced racers were pushing the pace occasionally, and I had a hard time sticking with them in the sprints but I was able to catch up most of the time. Most of the riders took a left up East Miller, but I had pushed too hard already and just decided to head back to EHP from there. It was definitely above my level at this point in the season, but just the kind of ride I needed to warm up for racing.

This entry was posted in TNR, Under 50 miles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

